Picture
I have always been involved in schools and education, I love being outdoors, and everything I do revolves around science and my studies. Ever since I was a boy I loved being outside, enjoying the scenery and the weather. I left home and went to Ingolstadt for my studies in college. Once I arrived there and started my experiments my love for the outdoors vanished. I became so involved in my work that the outside world had no appeal to me. I liked things to go my way, but when they didn’t it was not the end of the world. For instance when I showed my father my writings on the scientists and he laughed in my face and called me a fool for believing in their theories. My college professors also did this but I just kept my chin up high and ignored their hurtful words. I have been raised by a wealthy and generous family who love me unconditionally. I am closest with my dear Elizabeth. I had been an only child until my mother brought Elizabeth into our lives. My mother had very good intentions for Elizabeth and I when we were older, until she passed. I know she would have loved to see us wed. My mother had said Elizabeth was a present for my father, so I too thought she was a present. And from that day I looked over her, and was very protective of her. We had a special bond that no one could relate to. As I grew, my love for alchemy grew fonder and fonder. I had become more dedicated to my work and certainly more involved. I wished to take inanimate things and bring them to life, and in the end I succeeded. This has given me a passage to life, being able to bring something back from the dead. I am able to control such an important thing, this gives me power.  But it turns out my work wasn't as magnificent as i had thought, as it has caused me much unwanted pain. After seeing the face of this monster, in my own home, I could bare it no longer and my body took ill. It took almost two years to recover, and when I am finally able to move on with my life the monster appears again bringing everything back, making me remember all over again.

 


Andy Schoenborn
1/3/2013 12:41:16 am

Hi Rikki,

Please write in the voice of Victor; in other word, write in first-person perspective. The majority of the post recounts the details wonderfully, and near the end be sure to "explain why his discovery allowed him to find a "passage to life."

Reply
Rikki
1/7/2013 02:22:19 am

This has been revised

Reply
Andy Schoenborn
1/8/2013 03:39:50 am

Hi Rikki,

This is a much better post. Thank you.

Reply



Leave a Reply.