Picture
I have been chasing this creation of mine for the last several months. Tracking this being down has not been easy. I seem to get close, he's right under my nose, then in a flash he's gone. I came upon this ship, hoping to find warmth, food, and shelter. My journey has not been easy, maybe these people can help me. The captain of this ship is very nice,his name is Robert Walton, he is like the friend that I have  been searching for. Someone I can share my stories with, and I think that is what he has been looking for as well. Everyone on the ship wants to know my story, but the only person that I feel comfortable talking to is the captain. He seems to understand what I am telling him. Although I believe everyone would be thrilled to hear my story, I don't feel that it is the right time to tell them. Robert listens to me like he actually cares, and he tells me his story as well. We have actually become very good friends.  The crew saw that monster of mine on a sled with many dogs, they watched until he disappeared and that was the last they saw of him. Maybe with their resources and strong willed crew members I could use them on my journey to taking down this creature. Maybe because I did share my story with the captain, that he and his crew would be willing to help me track down my horrible creation. 

Andy Schoenborn
12/16/2012 03:30:20 am

Hi Rikki,

The post touches on topics involved in the prompt, but specifics are necessary. For example, what is the name of the captain?; why is he nice?; what makes Victor so trusting? If you expand on the ideas here and explore the mind of Victor his character will come to life.

Reply
Rikki Riley
12/18/2012 01:58:56 am

This has been revised

Reply
Andy Schoenborn
1/3/2013 12:37:25 am

Hi Rikki,

This is a much better post, because you explain and expand on the ideas in Victor's mind. Well done.

Reply



Leave a Reply.