Picture
Who would have known that such a monster could have so many feelings. I never thought he could feel the things he did. He did have some help in learning about how to live and how to act, the family that he watched. Although I think it may not be the best thing to spy on someone, it was a little smart of him to pick things up and learn in that way. I feel that if I were to create another monster for the one living and breathing in front of me that it would only cause more damage and possibly more deaths. If he can't control himself as it is, imagine what two of them could do. The monster is very smart and has figured out how to persuade me, but in the end I do change my mind. I cannot create another one of these things. Not after how much grief and pain only one has caused me. I do feel a little sympathy for him though, he has no one to relate to, he is an outsider in this world and everyone is afraid of him. His ability to survive on his own eating very little things is quite interesting though. He can survive on things that none of us could. He mentioned things from the book Paradise Lost, about not having a companion or someone to share his life with, he said he wasn't able to be with his God or creator, being me. I have heard from him, and he does sound sincere, that he can be nice at times. He does have a heart, he said he helped that little family out and stopped eating their little supply of food, but he can also be so mean. Like killing my own family and blaming an innocent girl for it. At first I am against his offer, there is no way I can create another one of him. And I refuse, I am so angry with him that I threaten him. If he didn't leave me alone I was really going to hurt him, or at least try. Then I continue listening to his story and the way he says things I know he really means it, that he is missing someone to feel what he feels. Someone he can relate to. This is a big decision, he gives me his word that if I were to do this he would leave every human being alone and run off with his other monster and live somewhere far away, but is his word enough? How do I know that they won't work together and come after everyone? 

Andy Schoenborn
1/9/2013 02:00:27 am

Hi Rikki,

This post contains a lot of critical thinking. I like that, through Victor, you have considered many possible angles that justify the terror that he feels if he were to create a mate for the creature. Well done.

Reply



Leave a Reply.