Picture
After the monster had asked me to create a monster, it took me a long while to return to Chamounix. I had to tell my father that everything would be okay. That I would return and marry Elizabeth like my parents had always planned. While I was away it was very frightening  wondering if the monster had harmed any of my family or if he would follow me and harm my friends. Once I finally get a break from Clerval, I can start the tedious task of creating a female companion. But as I am doing this certain things start running through my head. Like what if this female thinks the monster is ugly, what if she ends up not liking him either. Then he will take his anger and rage out on the human race once again. Going against his word, can I really trust him? Or maybe they end up having children, and there is a new race of monsters out there. Can I take his word that I would never see them again and they wouldn't harm anyone else? What if they both come up with some evil plan, they are indestructible  they could get away with anything. And he obviously knows how to make it look like someone else did his work. As the months pass by and I continue to create this so called companion, I finally realize that I just can't do it. I can't put these people that I know and love at risk. Out of rage and maybe fear too, I destroy my work in progress  I know the monster has followed me and has probably been watching me as well. It wont be long until he knows what I have done, and until he goes after me or my family.

Andy Schoenborn
1/11/2013 12:24:54 am

Hi Rikki,

What I like about this post is the way in which you have taken on Victor's voice and answered the blog prompts while maintaining the flow of a diary. Well done.

Reply



Leave a Reply.