Picture
As I was with my father on our journey home, I couldn't hold it in any longer, I had to admit that the deaths of all those people were because of me. Because of what I had created. I told my father my feelings, but I didn't mention the monster. I couldn't bring myself to it. It would cause too much pain for my father to know that I had actually been the cause for everyone's death. He thinks I'm just saying this because I'm sad and not in the right mind. He doesn't actually believe me, but deep down I know its true. I feel that Elizabeth thinks I don't have the same feelings for her anymore because of the way I have been acting. I have been distant, trying not to bring people into my own mess. And she knows something is wrong but she doesn't know what is causing it, so she thinks that I want to be with someone else. And that is clearly not the case, so I must reassure her that I do wish to marry her in the near future. After everything that happened after our wedding, and my father falling ill and passing from all the pain in his heart. At that moment I decided that I was going to put an end to this once and for all. All my family had been murdered so it doesn't matter what happens to me anymore. If I die on this trip, at least I tried. And no one would care anyways because they're all dead. 

Andy Schoenborn
1/11/2013 12:27:40 am

Hi Rikki,

Another well constructed post.

Reply



Leave a Reply.